Our Group of Six travelled recently on Deccan Odyssey the Heritage Odyssey and we took 3 Presidential Suites. The hospitality , Tours and Sevices on board was excellent. The journey and experience on the train was just fantastic (as was everything else) We thank the whole team of Tailormade Journeys for doing an excellent job.

Mr Mohamed Kabbaj and Friends

Morocco

Hi Rajiv
You stated at the beginning that we would be treated like kings on the Deccan Odyssey and you kept your word. Colorful and magical. We are sad to leave but take with us many wonderful memories. Thank you very much.

Anant Narayan & Group

Singapore

The attention to detail, the variety of activities, fabulous service has impressed the most during our stay on Deccan Odyssey. We thank the whole team of Tailormade Journeys
Thank you

Nutan Parikh and Family

USA

Our trip on the Deccan Odyssey has honestly been the trip of a lifetime.  We visited some wonderful destinations.  The variety of places we visited meant we were never bored, and there was just the right amount of time spent relaxing on the train, gazing out of the window as scenes of rural India passed by.  The accommodation on the train is very comfortable and the staff looked after us extremely well.  In fact the staff deserve a special mention for their helpfulness and friendliness.  Arriving at destinations we were received like VIPs, with the full red-carpet treatment, literally.  India can be an overwhelming place, very different to the USA, but we always felt reassured that there were people from the train staff to guide us and look after us.  Food and drink have been absolutely first class, on and off the train. I would have no hesitation in booking another holiday through Tailormade Journeys.  Thank you very much!

Laurie Hart

Laurie Hart and Family

USA

Hi Rajiv 

We cannot rate our week on the Deccan Odyssey highly enough. It was a very well organised itinerary with exceptional staff, high standard of food and comfort.  It is a packed schedule and every day is an adventure with a unique experience. The English-speaking tour guides were outstanding as were the staff on the train.  The quality of service, attention to detail and catering were second to none.

All staff were consistently efficient, polite, friendly and simply willing to make our experience one that we will never forget.

We would not hesitate to recommend the Deccan Odyssey experience to anyone interested in seeing a broad range of locations across India, all done from a luxury train run by a first class team.

A brilliant way to see India!

Dame Ann Gloag DBE and Family

UK

Hi Rajiv

Thank you.
The trip on the Deccan Odyssey booked with you was amazing. We had a great Holiday on the Luxury Deccan Odyssey and can recommend to people who wish to enjoy India.

Appreciate all your help.

Steve

Steve Yasher & Family

USA

Dear Mr. Rajiv,

We hope you are all doing well at Tailormade Journeys!!

We have just come back from our trip and would like to share our thoughts.

The train journey on the Deccan Odyssey has been no less than wonderful and an experience in its own, apart from the marvellous places we visited!

Everything, from the staff to the food, the atmosphere were extraordinary!

Last but not least, we really appreciated the welcome and transfers you and your partner company provided, they were both professional,  welcoming and perfect!

In all, a truly exceptional experience.

We really hope to use your services again in the future and would recommend your agency to friends and family,  just as we did with some of our fellow travellers on the train !

Our heartfelt thank you!

Warmest regards

Marco Carnino and Marco Polledro

 

Marco Carnino and Marco Polledro

ITALY

We , that is my husband and along with my two sisters, total four members  recently had a 3 1/2 weeks visit to India ( seven cities ) including  the Luxury Maharajah Express Train ( six day Heritage trip ) through Rajasthan and Agra ,all details were arranged by , “ Tailormade Journeys ” by Mr. Rajiv and Mrs. Gouri Wahie,  and the trip was extremely well -coordinated with Mrs. Shyla Mohan , “ Personal Tours” in India. Our entire trip  was spectacular! Every detail( small and big), of the entire trip was  arranged by Rajiv Wahie and his Team! No matter what time of the day or night our flight arrived, we were met by an Executive Director and a Coach van at the airport, the transfer to the hotel  to check us in was planned well in advance. All our hotel bookings at Five star hotels , domestic flights, transportation within the city , guides and back and forth to the airports were meticulously arranged, no detail was spared . We also wanted to attend the Maha Shivrathri night events at the Isha Foundation and Mr. Rajiv and his team were able to  purchase the tickets ( no small task) !

Our Heartfelt Gratitude and Thanks to Rajiv, Gouri and Shyla and their excellent team, the entire trip went off without a single hitch ! Communication all through the planning phase and while in India between Mr. Rajiv Wahie and his team, with us was superb!

We give the Tailormade Journeys and Personal Tours 5 stars ! We highly recommend them and we will certainly use their services again.

Mrs Maya S. Suresh & Family

USA

Dear Rajiv,

I Just want to take a moment to thank you again for arranging a most perfect vacation for my family on the Maharajas Express.  I was so impressed with your attention to details and making sure we were well taken care of all before and after our boarding the train.  You and your company are truly first class in personal service and I do hope we have an opportunity to plan another vacation together again.

Wishing you continued success with your travel agency, I remain

Very truly yours,

Diane Rappoport

Miss Diane Rappoport & Family

USA

Rajiv

Maharajas Express – Indian Splendour and South Indian Extension

Just a very quick email to let you know that we have just boarded our flight to Bangalore, which completes all the trip that you arranged. Angela and William departed earlier today.

 

I want to say a huge thank you and to let you know that all the logistics worked great. We were met everywhere by friendly competent staff and the cars/vans drivers and guides were great.

 

We will share more detailed feedback later which I hope you will find helpful for future trips, but for now, know that we will be heartily recommending your services to our friends.

 

Regards PJ and Mar

Mr P J Hough X 4

USA

Hi Rajiv

Just some feedback for you. Maharaja Express was absolutely fantastic. The service was unbelievably good. We certainly book another trip.

Regards

Graeme Wells

Mrs and Mr Wells

UK

Good Morning Rajiv,

Jackie and I are now back at home after our fantastic holiday in India.

The service that we received from your representatives in Delhi and Mumbai was absolutely first class. Everything happened, as I would have hoped, from being met at Delhi airport to arranging the sightseeing trips, the transportation to and from stations and the driver who accompanied us to Shimla. It goes without saying that the Maharajas Express was superb.

This was all very much in line with the exceptional service that you provided in the weeks and months prior to the holiday, and I would like to personally thank you for giving us such an exceptional experience.

I would not hesitate to use you again at some point in the future or to provide a reference or a review if this would be beneficial to you.

Thanks once again

Kind regards

David

Mrs and Mr Burton

UK

Dear Rajiv

 

I just wanted to thank you so much for making all the arrangements for our Maharajas Express tour.  There is no way we could have seen so much so quickly.  We learned so much and loved every minute of the trip & it your explanation of the tour the was detailed, accurate and exciting.  The planning was all spot on and even when we had a small luggage issue at the end you were on it!  Thank you for all your support.  

 

Best wishes 

 

Andrew

Mrs Jansen & Mr Frost and Mrs & Mr Garnett

UK

Hi Rajiv,

I hope all is well.  I know you asked for a review months ago, and I am finally getting around to writing one for you.  As ever, thanks for your help in the past, and I look forward to being in touch when I next decide to go to India.

Review:

I had the fortune to luck upon Tailormade Journeys Limited in 2022 when I was looking for an English-speaking travel agency with a focus on India.  At that time, I was looking to do an ancestral tour with some temple rituals in honor of my family.  Rajiv and his team were great with personalizing my itinerary per my request and making the trip relatively seamless.

When I next needed to travel to India recently in 2023 , I was again in touch with Rajiv and company. It’s great that Tailormade works with the same local tourist agencies because I saw some familiar faces when I again went to India.  The UK and Indian teams are warm, hospitable, and do really ensure that everything on the travel list gets checked off. 

I am happy I found Tailormade and look forward to working with them again in the future.

Veena M.

Veena Mani

USA

Hi Rajiv

Many thanks for all of your excellent arrangements for our trip to Amritsar – Golden Temple and Palace on Wheels .   Your contacts in each place were exceptional and we appreciated being met and ken care of by such competent staff.  It made our trip worry free and so enjoyable.   India is breath taking and it’s people so warm and friendly.   We’d love to go back one day.

Thanks again for your service!  It was a trip of a lifetime which we won’t forget

Rose

Mrs Roseanne Helene Gallant, Mr John Andrew Gallant, Mrs Laurie Babala and Mr Glenn Babala

Canada

Dear Rajiv

We , that is my husband and along with my two sisters, total four members  recently had a 3 1/2 weeks visit to India ( seven cities ) including  the Luxury Maharajah Express Train ( six day Heritage trip ) through Rajasthan and Agra ,all details were arranged by , “ Tailormade Journeys ” by Mr. Rajiv and Mrs. Gouri Wahie,  and the trip was extremely well -coordinated with Mrs. Shyla Mohan , “ Personal Tours” in India. Our entire trip  was spectacular! Every detail( small and big), of the entire trip was  arranged by Rajiv Wahie and his Team! No matter what time of the day or night our flight arrived, we were met by an Executive Director and a Coach van at the airport, the transfer to the hotel  to check us in was planned well in advance. All our hotel bookings at Five star hotels , domestic flights, transportation within the city , guides and back and forth to the airports were meticulously arranged, no detail was spared . We also wanted to attend the Maha Shivrathri night events at the Isha Foundation and Mr. Rajiv and his team were able to  purchase the tickets ( no small task) !

Our Heartfelt Gratitude and Thanks to Rajiv, Gouri and Shyla and their excellent team, the entire trip went off without a single hitch ! Communication all through the planning phase and while in India between Mr. Rajiv Wahie and his team, with us was superb!

 We give the Tailormade Journeys and Personal Tours 5 stars ! We highly recommend them and we will certainly use their services again.

Maya S. Suresh

Houston , Texas

Mrs Maya S Suresh

USA

Dear Rajiv

I have been meaning to get in touch for a while now, just to say how much we enjoyed the tour that you booked for us (God’s Own Country – Kerala).

We were met as arranged at Kochi Airport and everything from then on was seamless.

There were no hitches with any of the hotel bookings, and the local guides were all friendly and efficient.

The hotels were all super and had everything that we would want, in beautiful settings.

Our driver, Sumesh was excellent – calm, polite and careful and always made sure we knew what our next meeting time and place would be.  He was always punctual, and communicated well with the guides we were to meet.

We especially enjoyed the Houseboat stay; it was so spacious & comfortable and the crew looked after us very well, providing us with  delicious meals and snacks.

I was attracted to your tours because your website was very detailed, informative and it was always very reassuring to be able to discuss with you in person our personal tweaks over the telephone.  Your prompt responses, by phone or e mail, were really appreciated. In addition, your detailed information regarding visas and Passenger Locator forms was very helpful.

Sincere apologies for this delayed message; but thank you and your team for sorting out a lovely holiday for us.

Kind regards

Santhi Chetty – UK

Ms Muthyala Santhi Chetty and Mr Richard Denton

UK

We travelled with Tailormade Journeys Limited for the first time this year feb 23th -10th March 2023. We are a party of four booked back in September 2022. Rajiv Wahie of Tailormade journeys was a great help to all of us from start to finish. Always there to help with things like visa applications or any issues in the run up to our holiday. We must say this continued in India our holiday went so smoothly, every collection every representative was there for us at every point of our journey. Our trip was the golden triangle, Goa and munbai. So the first part of the trip we landed in New Delhi where we was met by a representative and private transfer to the Taj place. The hotel was stunning in every way service, cleanness, food and rooms. We spent two days in Delhi our private guided tour of the city was excellent over this time, our only gripe really was being taken to a carpet / rug making workshops which we felt quite uncomfortable and pressured. We traveled by road next to Agra where we stayed at the Itc Mughal which again was excellent. Our guide Amit Upadhyay was really great and our driver JT throughout the triangle was brilliant. Amit took us to the Taj Mahal in the evening and early morning along with a lot of other great sights and places of interest. He was very informative and we felt his knowledge and know how kept us secure and directed us accordingly. Amit and JT our driver took us half way to Jaipur which was our final city on this part of our journey. We arrived at the Itc Rajputana equally as resplendent in every way, again meet on time with Jitendra Singh who took us to the Amber fort and other places of great interest and also very informative. We left the next day for our connecting flight to Goa which was again managed with all the help we needed and without any hiccups. Arriving in Goa was our rest time and although we really enjoyed our traveling it was tiring so a welcome rest was in store. Taj Exotica one word “beautiful” we stayed in garden view rooms which were large and fresh with a garden. The 13 or so acres of land at this hotel is made up of a 9 hole golf course and stunning gardens and pool with service second to none. Two restaurants we went to on our six day stay was the main buffet restaurant and the the lobster village both excellent. The beach is a short walk with its bars and restaurants which are worth trying great food and drink a lot cheaper than hotel. We watched the sun go down most evenings which also makes this property even more beautiful. It was now time to leave Goa and head to the last destination Munbai our flight was smooth helped by Mr Devendra Shetye who directed us from and to Goa airport, most helpful also when we arrived in Munbai with information of our pick up. Taj Mahal Tower old colonial building set on the sea opposite the gate way to India building. This was very busy when we arrived because of the G22 summit was taking place on the day we arrived, never the less stunning hotel much more pretentious than everywhere we had stayed previous meaning high end shops within the hotel lobby and a lot of business men and women rather than holiday makers like us. remembering we was in the financial hub of India so to be expected. We had our city tour with a nice gentleman who we only know as Mr Tom who was funny and informative took us to the laundries called Ghats amazing. Also to see such wealth a poverty living side by side is mind blowing. So our trip was over and or virgin flight home to Heathrow was our last part of our trip, and what we can all describe as an experience never ever to forget helped by many people, but organised and managed by Tailormade Journeys Limited Rajiv and his team. We thank you and hope to use your great service again in the future. Jeff, Sally, Dave and Karen. Hertford and Essex uk.

Mr Jeff Humm Family & Friends

UK

Dear Rajiv,

I Just want to take a moment to thank you again for arranging a most perfect vacation for my family on the Maharajas Express – The Indian Splendours .  I was so impressed with your attention to details and making sure we were well taken care of all before and after our boarding the train.  You and your company are t ruly first class in personal service and I do hope we have an opportunity to plan another vacation together again.

Wishing you continued success with your travel agency, I remain

Very truly yours,

Diane Rappoport

Miss Diane Rappoport & Family

USA

Dear Rajiv,

We have been back from Sri Lanka for a couple of weeks now and I have been meaning to reach out and say how wonderful the holiday was!

We loved the itinerary and Sri Lanka! Rajiv, our guide, was absolutely fantastic and really made our holiday. Aman was also on hand to help out and make sure everything went according to plan.  So please extend my thanks to them also.

I would definitely look to book through you again and thank you for your time to put everything together.  I will be recommending you to friends and family who are looking to travel to that part of the world.

Thanks again,

Andrea Richmond

Mrs Andrea Richmond and Family

UK

Dear Rajiv,

On behalf of my husband and my sisters , I want to express my heartfelt gratitude for obtaining the tickets to the Maha Shivrathri event. We appreciate EVERYTHING you have done to make this trip as smooth as possible . We thank you and your ENTIRE organization for the EXCELLENT Service ! We could not have asked for anything better . I am sure this will one- of- a kind vacation and a memorable one because of the way you have organized the hotels , the Maharajah Express train , domestic travel , guides etc, etc .  You are truly AMAZING !

Thank you

BEST Regards

Maya

Mrs Maya Suresh & Family

USA

Hi Rajiv, on behalf of myself and Steve we just wanted to say thank you! The holiday to the Golden Triangle & Ranthambore from 09 December 2022 till 18 December 2022 was amazing and everything went like clockwork, all the guides and especially our driver Mustak were great. The Oberoi Villas hotels and service were outstanding, thank you  Tailormade Journeys for organising it all.

Mrs Kealey Jayne Harrison and Mr Steven Richard Smith

UK

Rajiv is our highly compassionate, caring, and extremely diligent travel agent who takes true pride and ownership for his work, more than anyone I have ever done business with.  Rajiv went to extreme lengths to ensure that our 3-week trip to India and Sri Lanka which he planned from start to finish was 100% perfect, with extraordinary follow up and attention to detail.  There were zero hiccups throughout, and all of our accommodations, guides, and luxury train journeys were definitely “best of the best” in both India and Sri Lanka. I have known Rajiv for 3 years, and he seamlessly rescheduled our trip during Covid after he had planned it initially.  What really struck me about Rajiv is how kind he is, and genuinely committed to delivering outstanding service to us, his clients. The passion and energy that Rajiv demonstrated in order to provide an exceptional luxury service and experience completely blew me away and impressed me beyond belief.   I would recommend Rajiv to anyone who wants to travel in a first-class way.  We also saved a lot of money booking through him compared to doing it ourselves!  There are too many wonderful experiences to mention here.  If you would like any further details about our trip which Rajiv planned, please reach out to Rajiv and I will be happy to speak with you directly.   

Ms Daniella R Rand

USA

Dear Rajiv 

Just an email to say thanks for the exceptional vacation we had on 20 nov 2022 on the maharajah express train on the panorama experience. 

We have had many vacations across the world and this vacation as topped the bill and has been the most memorable experience we have ever had. We have never felt like royalty before and would  highly recommend this experience to anyone wanting to visit India. 

The main highlights for us was the Taj Mahal, a tour of delhi, the many temples we visted and a boat trip on the Ganges.

I would like you to convey our thanks to all the tour guides throughout our experience whom were exceptional with their knowledge and friendliness also extend our appreciation to the many staff on the train from our butler, waiting staff, train manager and the head chef John whom made our experience one of the most memorable. The train management team were caring and attentative especially when my mother had a few problems with her mobility and on all tours arranged wheelchairs and seperate transport transfers to destinations and arranging drop offs closer to the many places we had visited.

We both fell in love with the culture and the people of India. 

Also thanks to tailormade journeys limited and your team for your support from start to finish. 

Kind regards. 

Llewellyn Simpson and Ann Bottomley 

UK

Hi Rajiv,

We are just back from the tour of Southern India on the Golden Chariot.

I just wanted to say it was a fantastic experience and holiday.

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The excursions from the train were top class.

There were some minor teething problems with the train as it had not been in operation for quite a while but this did not detract from a great experience and the staff on the train were very welcoming and helpful.

In total there were only 22 of us on the trip and this made for an intimate and friendly experience.

The transfers worked smoothly between hotel and train.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this trip to friends or anyone else wanting to experience the sights and sounds of Southern India with a luxury feel.

Regards

Mrs & Mr Nick Jackson

UK

Dear Rajiv,

Larry and I are just now in Mumbai, after experiencing an exceptional 6 nights/7 days on the Maharajas’ Express. Our cabin, our butler, the tours, the evening excursions, the ‘entertainment’, the food were all remarkable!  Will highly recommend the adventure to anyone.

Thank you for all your help planning our very memorable experience.

All the best,

Larry and Patti

USA

Hi Rajiv

A huge thank you for such an exciting trip on the Indian Panorama on the Maharaja Express.

We were both overwhelmed with the service given from all the staff.

We will be coming back to Indian again!

Regards

Julie and Sue

UK

My husband and I have returned from a wonderful holiday to India that was organised by Rajiv in the UK. and local teams in Delhi and Amritsar. We were met and guided seamlessly to very comfortable hotels and escorted by informative guides during our first week with a tour of the Golden Temple in Amritsar particularly memorable. The second week on the Maharajas Express was an incredible experience that packed in so much to see and we were well looked after with quality food and attentive service from friendly staff.

Covid restrictions had delayed this Luxury Holiday for 2 years and Rajiv was so supportive in helping us navigate the complexities of obtaining our Visas and guiding us on passenger locator forms.

We have no hesitation in recommending Tailormade Journeys Ltd for an incredible experience and complete peace of mind that everything has been organised to a very high standard of service.

Dr Marilyn Cook and Mr Mark Muffett

UK

I would like to say big thank you for organizing amazing trip for 4 of us to Jordan. We started to plan this vacation a year before Covid Pandemic in 2019 to travel in Spring of 2020. By January of 2020 we paid for everything in full but had to delay our travel plan till Spring 2022. Rajiv always kept in touch during pandemic and responded immediately to all our emails and phone calls. Rajiv was instrumental in planning our vacation and made whole process very easy and painless. He had a great knowledge of the area, booked amazing and beautiful hotels, all tours and transfers were well organized and executed by efficient teams. In addition he kept our money save for 2 years and never increased original price. We had a roomy, comfortable and very clean  mini van with knowledgable tour guide who are a good storyteller. Everything went without a glitch and as promised.

In the end, I would like to say thank you once again for such a wonderful and unforgettable experience. We never will look for another company next time we will plan our vacation to destinations that Tailormade Journey Company is offering. You are the best. We will always recommend your company to any friends or family if they will consider travel to destination offered by your company.

Roman and Ada Basin

USA

Our trip on the Maharaja’s Express 23 October 2022 has honestly been the trip of a lifetime.  We chose the “Indian Panorama”, which visited some wonderful destinations.  The variety of places we visited meant we were never bored, and there was just the right amount of time spent relaxing on the train, gazing out of the window as scenes of rural India passed by.  The accommodation on the train is very comfortable and spacious, and the staff looked after us extremely well.  In fact the staff deserve a special mention for their helpfulness and friendliness.  Arriving at destinations we were received like VIPs, with the full red-carpet treatment, literally.  India can be an overwhelming place, very different to the UK, but we always felt reassured that there were people from the train staff to guide us and look after us.  Food and drink have been absolutely first class, on and off the train.

Feedback on holiday arrangements

We originally booked our trip back in 2019, with the intention of travelling at Easter 2020.  Covid-19 put paid to these plans – we eventually travelled in October 2022.  Our representative from Tailormade Journeys, Rajiv, has been brilliant at keeping us informed about the various changes and issues that have occurred due to Covid, and advising us of what we needed to do.  Excellent communication is essential for holidays like this, and Rajiv has been very attentive to our individual circumstances and requirements. All arrangements have been thorough and worked out impeccably.  Our holiday involved hotel stays in Delhi before and after the train trip.  There was someone to meet us at the airport when we arrived in India to take us to the hotel, and then meet us the following morning to take us to the station.  Similarly when we arrived back in Delhi at the end of the train trip we were met at the station again, and then escorted to the airport the following morning.  At no point were we left worried about these connections or arrangements; the hotel staff were also fully aware of the arrangements, which was very helpful.  I would have no hesitation in booking another holiday through Tailormade Journeys.  Thank you very much!

Mr John Walker X Family

UK

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in India. The arrangements you made for us in the Leela hotel, on the Palace on Wheels and the various tours were absolutely splendid and went like clockwork. The local tour people, Personal Tours, could not have been more helpful and efficient. Thank you very much for making our 60th wedding anniversary so memorable.

Brian & Ann Murton

UK

Our trip was stunning from start to finish – Aman and his team really took care of things splendidly- Our driver and guide Allen is now a friend . The greeting service when we landed off the plane was wonderful – would recommend for every trip – stress buster 👏👏 Each hotel had something special – the Cinnamon lake in Columbo : the best buffet anywhere , the pool, lake and birds . The train to Jaffna was great – though warn passengers the A/ C is freezing , pack a top . The Fox resort was lovely , beautiful gardens and pool area , great staff , good food – bring you own alcohol ! Trinci Blu in trincomalee – beautiful beach , great service – beach chalet with balcony stunning – again great food . Wilpattu leopard trails tent was stunning luxury – the safaris , the guides , driver , their knowledge and food and service   were outstanding . The Uga ulagalla individual villa with plunge pool was breathtaking – felt like film stars – the grounds are huge – a midnight dip in your own pool watching the glow of the fireflies – magical. Then a week at the Wattura Resort  – did not want to leave . It was wonderful – the staff were amazing and so caring and helpful – the chefs were superb – the attention to detail was fantastic throughout – Chris used the spa and thought it was one if the best – mention for See Lanka travel about 300 m  outside the resort organised boat trips through the backwater and tour of Negombo  and  monkey island , 5 star and really reasonably priced .  Our many thanks to Mrs Farouk and Aman for their hospitality and their help throughout the tour – we are busy planning our return

Mrs Christine Ann Morris and Mr Paul William Morris

UK

Just a quick thank you for arranging a perfect holiday for us the standard of hotels was perfect as were the locations The boat we had for the backwaters trip was fantastic all of us were impressed by what you had arranged for us and the level of service you and the tour company provided we would certainly recommend you unreservedly 

Thanks again 

Noel Lynn Darren and Carly Topps

UK

Further to my telephone conversation with you today, this is to confirm our profound thanks to you and your team for the amazing tour of the Deccan and Kerrela.

As you know it was a profound disappointment when our train was cancelled – the Deccan odyssey with such short notice. However your reorganised itinerary did not disappoint.

Everywhere we went; we were met by highly efficient teams who whisked us to our hotels and picked us up to return to the airports. They even checked us in, waiting until we had passed security.

Our guides were knowledgable, the sightseeing amazing, the hotels first class, the house boat wonderful. What is more none of us became ill! One small improvement would have been two nights on the boat rather than one, but one night was our suggestion.

It was fortuitous that we alighted on your company. I cannot praise you enough.

Hope that you will look after us again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Dr. Warren Hamilton Perks Family & Friends

United Kingdom

Congratulations on a excellent tour, all went seamlessly.

A special mention to our driver who was fantastic in all ways.

A good/safe driver and also guide. We saw many other sights specially requested because of him.

Mrs. & Mr. John Brewster

United Kingdom

Hello Rajiv,

Most of my friends are now back in the US. Everyone enjoyed the trip thoroughly on board the Luxury Palace on Wheels . Thank you for everything & arranging such a fantastic holiday.

Regards

Mr. Suneel Arora & Group

United States of America

Hi Rajiv and Team, thanks you for all your help on these tours. We were most happy with your product (timely drivers and clean transport) and services (guided tours).

I would like to personally recommend how well the tour guides were and happy to review on line. Please advise how / where to do so for each of the guides;
Amritsar: Amit
Jaipur: Kailash Arora
Agra: Azhar Khan
Delhi: Anil Sharma

Kind regards

Mr. Verender Badial & Family

United Kingdom

We have just returned from our holiday and wanted to write and thank you very much for all your work in organising such a wonderful trip.

From the moment we contacted you about the possibility of our venture in Indochina, we have felt incredibly well looked after and well informed. Your attention to every detail is much appreciated even to the degree that before we travelled we had received information on everything we would need even including what the welcome notices would look like at each airport .

We really liked everywhere we stayed, each hotel was perfectly located, near, if not in the centre of the towns and not in the midst of the tourist areas. They were all interesting and had a local flavour to them, they felt relevant to the area rather than the homogenous big chain hotels.

Each of the four guides were truly wonderful, Mr Ha, Mr Lup, Mr Vu and Mr Chin, were all charming and helpful whilst imparting useful and interesting information, they followed your well-structured and thoughtful itinerary, as well as being open to adjust it as we felt necessary on arrival in each place. We felt incredibly well cared for, and really valued the small considerate details, as well as the ready supply of bottled water which was always much appreciated. The guides were wonderful in being aware of particularly busy routes or times when visiting the sites, and managed to lead us away from these to make the most of everything we saw. We would like to mention that all the drivers were really good too…

The choice of meals in interesting restaurants with local food was fantastic too (we had 2 not so good meals and fed back to the local guides our thoughts on this which they seemed pleased to hear as they were keen on getting things right for the next travellers)

Extraordinarily, we received a message when we were on the boat in Halong Bay to let us know that our flight was delayed a little. What amazing communication!

We have been impressed by th organisation every inch of the way, resting certain in the knowledge that all was taken care of, which allowed us to enjoy a fantastic and memorable trip at every moment.

With our gratitude and thanks and we are already thinking about when we can be in touch again for another adventure…

Best wishes

Mr. & Mrs. Barnett & Family

United Kingdom

Just a short email to say ‘thanks’ for making all the great arrangements that made our recent holiday to Kerala so enjoyable.

Everything went to plan and we had a super time.

Regards

Mrs. & Mr. Dale Kitching

United Kingdom

Finally I have written a review of our : South India Highlights
From start to finish the trip was superb.

Booking and communication with Tailormade Journeys was excellent. Rajiv was always just a helpful email or phone call away.

The trip was very well organized, from the first moment when we were met by a representative at the airport and our fantastic driver for the next 3 weeks , Anbu – a true gentleman and ambassador for South India; knowledgeable, friendly, kind, caring and helpful.

The Hotels were generally excellent, particularly worthy of mention for service and quality :

Tanjore -Ideal River View
Houseboat Deluxe Air Conditioned Houseboat – wonderful staff
Periyar -Cardamom County (Periyar Cottage) – excellent staff and restaurant
Munnar -Tall Tree (Cinnamon Cottage) -Location
Mysore Radisson Blu Plaza – Outstanding Restaurant staff.

The trip was a tremendous opportunity to visit parts of India new to us and to revisit parts we had previously visited. The contrasting scenery, sights and sounds of cities, lakes, waterways and the sea, temples and the tranquility of the hills.

An outstanding trip from start to finish. We wholeheartedly recommend this company .
Please use this review in any way you wish. I am happy for people to contact me for verification.

Regards

Mrs. & Mr. Paul Morris

United Kingdom

Good evening
This was our 4 trip with Tailormade Journeys and we have been meaning to congratulate you on arranging the most amazing holiday to Sri Lanka. Thank you so much, we had the most marvellous time. Wow, what a country.
Thanks again

Fran and Paul Dale

UK

We just wanted to thank you for the perfect arrangements for our vacation to India. The tour guides were excellent and the travel arrangements were perfect. The cars and drivers were always waiting for us even when our flights were late. We will definitely use your services during our next trip to India. Our trip on Maharajas Express – Treasures of India was lifetime trip.

Thanks

Barbara and Amitava Bose

USA

We had an un imaginable trip on the Maharajas Express – Heritage of india. Staying in the Suite was fantastic. We just returned from our trip and I wanted to say that I’ve never experienced such a well-organized vacation.  Every connection, transfer, tour and hotel booking was flawless arranged.

thanks,

Mrs & Mr Duerig

USA

Maharajas Express -The Indian Splendours 21/02/2020 – 29/02/2020

We spoke briefly yesterday about the above train journey that Mrs Joan Clay and myself took on the above stated dates.

I am writing to thank you so much for arranging this experience for us.  I do not have sufficient adjectives to describe how wonderful it was.  The guides and drivers in Delhi and Mumbai were helpful, professional and approachable.  We couldn’t have asked for a better service!

Thank you again for the travel arrangements you made on our behalf.  We would certainly go through you again for any further trips to India that we will hopefully take in the future.

Kindest regards

Anne Dunn & Joan Clay

UK

Val and I have arrived safely back home.

I just wanted to thank you one more time for the superb care and attention as well as the additional incredible sites you took us to. You put in so much work to make our trip to India very special.  Nothing was too much trouble and we have learned that anything is possible in India.

Kind regards and we hope to see you again.

Clive & Val Tinkler

UK

We are now back in the UK after a very memorable trip to India. I just wanted to say how exceptionally well organised everything was. The guides were always on time,very knowledgable, friendly and well presented. The hotels were excellent value for money and the staff at the hotel in Varanasi went out of their way to help retrieve our suitcase when we had picked up the wrong one.

I feel that we saw a great deal of India with the trip to Varanasi especially evocative. I have already recommended your services to a friend. It was first class from start to finish. Thank you very much Good wishes

Pat Wandworth

UK

We have just returned from our trip to India and I wanted to say thank you for your amazing organisation of our itinerary. We had a fabulous time full of wonderful experiences. The guides and drivers were all so friendly and very well informed. We were treated like royalty and each part of the trip went perfectly without any hitches. We loved India and will recommend you to anyone who is thinking of planning a visit. Thanks again.

Alison Bardsley

UK

Apologies for not emailing you sooner to say thank you for all your organisation and help in our trip to India.  

My husband and I loved every minute of it, from the wonderful Imperial Hotel in Delhi which was sumptuous despite the bad Air Pollution.   The Stepwell was fantastic and we recommended it to a couple of other friends and they agreed.

The room in Mumbai couldn’t have had a better view of India Gate and the sunrise and sunset, along with the boats and ships that my husband enjoys looking at.

The Maharajas Express train journey was epic, we really enjoyed meeting everyone on board – only 40 of us with 60 staff!  What we saw on those 7 days was amazing in every way, such a fantastic country.  

Your agents and drivers were very good and reliable and their English was too, thank you for organising all the tours.  We certainly crammed a lot in.

Mumbai was a little mad and we ended up cancelling the Elephanta caves and did the Heritage walk followed by a tour around the city and then walked down a market road.  I think everything takes so much longer, and the traffic was very slow.  We also wanted some down time in the hotel before we came home, so managed about 2 hours by the pool!

I will certainly recommend you and your team for any friends wanting to go to India.

With many thanks again Rajiv for your help

Sarah & Niall Denholm

UK

Hi Rajiv, 

We just wanted to write and say how brilliant our holiday was to India and to say a huge thank you for such amazing organisation. 

Every pick up and drop off was to exact time and we didn’t have to worry about anything at all. 

The guides we had were so friendly and have enormous knowledge, there wasn’t anything they couldn’t tell us. 

We covered everything we wanted to see and appreciate the complexity of our requirements but it was all executed perfectly. 

Also thank you for your intervention to finalise things wihh the outstanding issue with Sol de Goa, that helped us so much. 

I would just like to say the quality of care and service throughout our stay was faultless, particularly at The Tuli Tiger resort in Kanha, the people there were incredible and we did see a tiger (!) and the Brijrama Palace, that was a real Palace, a beautiful location with really amazing food and such helpful people. 

So thank you again, we have recommended you, your company and services to friends already and will continue to do so. 

Very best wishes, 

Shelley and Shaun

UK

Hi Gouri

We’ve been back a few days now, and I thought I would drop you a line to tell you how thrilled we were with the holiday and all the arrangements made for us.

It exceeded even our highest expectations, and certainly makes us want to return and explore further. Everything went to schedule, and all of the agents, guides and drivers were where they should be at the right time.  I don’t know where to start with the Maharajahs Express, suffice to say we were treated like royalty, and for a first trip to India and a special birthday holiday to boot, it was the only way to do it.

Thank you again for the seamless arrangements.

Kind regards

David Coleman

USA

We have returned this week from another fabulous holiday organised for us by Great Vacations/Tailormade Journeys and so I am contacting you to thank you and all your team, both in the UK and in Sri Lanka, for making our holiday so enjoyable. We have been to India three times with your company, but this was the first time we have been beyond the Sub Continent, so it was a whole new experience which I’m pleased to say we thoroughly enjoyed.

Peter and Nigel Barker-Mills

UK

Thought you would be interested in how our trip went…The Maharajas Express  Treasures of India was very nice trip and the service was A class. We were very happy with all guides and drivers for rest of our trip to Nepal and in Delhi .  Absolutely, could not have been nicer or more accommodating ,  Hotels were all very good in Nepal and in Delhi Leela Palace was amazing.  Thanks for all you did and we did like our special dinner at the ITC Maurya Bukhara very much!

Charlotte Stallard & Friends

USA

Click here for special offers. Book your dream vacation now and avail our limited time offers.

Why Tailormade Journeys?

Why you should travel with us.

Customise Your Tour

We take pride in meticulously planning itineraries for our travellers to suit their unique desires and needs. If you’d like to receive a tailormade itinerary, contact us today!

Experts

Our travel experts have decades of experience travelling the world and assisting travellers like yourself. You can rely on the expertise of our team as they craft your travel plans.

Traveller's Feedback

We’ve assisted over thousands of travellers experience the journey of their dreams across the globe. Take a look at the feedback some of them have left, view testimonials.

ATOL Protected

Packages which include flight bookings are ATOL protected by the Civil Aviation Authority.
ATOL Number: 9967
UK Regisration: 0528910
VAT (GB): 867627084

Are you ready for the adventure of a lifetime?

* Represents mandatory fields.

Our Blogs

Why you should travel with us.

Scroll to Top